Patrol Areas

The Guilford County Sheriff’s Office(GCSO) has jurisdiction throughout the county however, our efforts are primarily focused on the “unincorporated” areas of the county. The incorporated areas of Archdale, Burlington, Gibsonville, Greensboro, High Point and Kernersville each maintain their own police force to cover their cities and towns. The Guilford County Sheriff’s Office provides law enforcement services to the incorporated cities and towns of Jamestown, Oak Ridge, Pleasant Garden, Sedalia, Stokesdale, Summerfield and Whitsett. Jamestown has a contract with the Sheriffs Office to provide additional law enforcement coverage for their corporate limits.

Soon after taking office in 1994, Sheriff BJ Barnes implemented the three district office system for the Guilford County Sheriff’s Office. The main administrative offices for the Sheriff’s Office are located in Greensboro while Patrol District Offices were established in Jamestown,¬†McLeansville and Summerfield. The three district office system allows the Sheriff Office to provide more efficient services to the unincorporated areas of Guilford County.

District 1
7506 Summerfield Rd
Summerfield, NC, 27358
Phone: (336) 641-2300
Fax: (336) 641-2311

District 2
5440 Millstream Rd
McLeansville, NC 27301
Phone: (336) 641-2680
Fax: (336) 641-2695

District 3
211 Hillstone Dr
Jamestown, NC 27282
Phone: (336) 641-6691
Fax: (336) 641-8069